What I Am Doing

I finally used my Schuler’s gift card and bought One-Yard Wonders: 101 Sewing Fabric Projects.  Love it! Now I need fabric. Apparently not much fabric though!

I read Occult America hoping for juicy stories about weird occultist meetings and happenings behind the scenes of the American Government in the past 100 years. But it was an American history of ouija boards, ghosts, new age, mysticism, eastern thought, Christian science, and self-acceptance. Not a bad disappointment at all! So interesting. Now when I see the dollar bill, or The Secret, or even those vampire movies, I realize this fascination of ours will never die. Perhaps it is an unconscious search for life after death, or truth, or God.

I’ve been working on my novel, re-writing it in the present tense. When I hear authors talk about their first, second, and third drafts I get so overwhelmed, but it’s actually nice to rewrite. It beats brainstorming new scenes. I don’t know what I’m doooinnnnggg!  But it’s fuuuun!

One thought on “What I Am Doing

  1. Hi, Kimberly! I’m really intrigued by the One Yard Wonders. But, in addition to all the other commitments on my plate, I love sewing so much that I’m afraid I’d get myself into trouble with all those one-yard ideas. Sounds like a possibility for the next round of holidays, though. Thanks a bunch for the tip.

    If you have the time and interest, I invite you to visit my blog, beginning with the Blog Launch Posting on November 4. There are a number of tips and links throughout the subsequent postings as well, which might prove useful to you as you stretch your writing wings.

    All the best,
    Cheri

Leave a Reply

